A few weeks ago I tried my first DIY gift basket and I couldn’t resist to try it in a jar-format.

A friend of mine is getting married and I decided to go with the pampering indulgence concept. All of this for less than 50$ !

DSC_0190-23
Perfect for your bridesmaid, girlfriend or the future bride

 

Findings made at :

Forever 21, Bath and Body Works, Victoria’s Secret, La Senza , local pharmacy and the dollar store. Claire’s , Ardene, H&M and the Lindt Store were on my list too, but I didn’t found something interesting and in my bugdet that day.

DSC_0182-15

Initial list

  • A jar
  • Ribbon and/or flower for wrapping
  • A nice ring, necklace or bracelet
  • Giftcard
  • Fragrance
  • Handsanitizer
  • Lipgloss
  • Lip moisterizer
  • Nail polish
  • Hand cream
  • Body lotion
  • Face mask
  • Lace panties
  • Chocolates, of course

 

The gift card and the jewelry didn’t made the cut.

Since Body, Bath and Works were on their semi-annual sale, I made some great findings there.

DSC_0177-11

I found the ribbon on the wedding section of the dollar store and glued it to the jar.

DSC_0187-20

I was pretty happy with the result. I had fun choosing the fragrances the matching the colors together. It’s a perfect gift for a friend, a mother, a teenage girl or your maid of honor.

